≡ Menu


Below are various recordings of Bryan’s, listed in approximate reverse chronological order. Simply click “play” below to listen or click the links to download. If you have questions, would like a higher-quality recording, or don’t see a recording you’d like, please feel free to contact us.

Bryan Dunnewald, Conductor live in concert with The Mannes Orchestra. This concert took place on February 21st, 2020 at Tishman Auditorium. The program featured Manuel de Falla’s masterpiece, The Three Cornered Hat. Selections from the concert and a video sharing some rehearsal highlights can be found below.

    • Final Dance (Jota) from The Three Cornered Hat by Manuel de Falla:

    • The Miller’s Dance (Farruca) from The Three Cornered Hat by Manuel de Falla:

    • Rehearsal highlights from the preparation for this concert:

Bryan Dunnewald, Organ live at Saint Mark’s Cathedral, Seattle, WA. This performance took place on May 26th, 2019 on the landmark Flentrop organ. The program includes works of Schumann, Hindemith, and Mendelssohn. Please see the videos below for selections from the recital.

    • Organ Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 63, No.3 by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:

    • “Innig” from 6 Studien in kanonischer Form, Op. 56, No. 4 by Robert Schumann:

Bryan Dunnewald, Organ live in concert at Interlochen Center for the Arts. These recordings were taken from a performance on 2 July 2017 on the Reuter organ in Dendrinos Chapel and Recital Hall. The program includes Scherzo Symphonique (1974), two Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland chorale preludes and the complete Symphony No. 6 by Charles-Marie Widor. When there are multiple tracks, the track selection button is in the upper-left corner of the video.

    • Scherzo Symphonique (1974) by Pierre Cochereau, trans. Jeremy Filsell:

    • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 by Johann Sebastian Bach:

    • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 661 by Johann Sebastian Bach:

    • Symphony No. 6 in G minor, Op. 42, No. 2 by Charles-Marie Widor (5 tracks):

Bryan at Bryn Athyn Booklet Cover

Click to Purchase

Bryan Dunnewald, Organ in his newest recording, Bryan at Bryn Athyn, the premiere recording of the 2014 E.M. Skinner / Kegg organ at Bryn Athyn Cathedral. Featuring a diverse collection of works showcasing the instrument’s breadth of color, including the recording premiere of Calvin Hampton’s First Suite for Organ (1977). This album also contains works of Sowerby, Mozart, Franck and Dupré, and has been featured on NPR’s Pipedreams. The high quality CD can be ordered here, as well as on many digital music websites such as iTunes and Amazon. Below are the video recordings from the album; click the “playlist” icon on the upper-left to select tracks.

Bryan Dunnewald, Organ at Field Concert Hall, Curtis Institute of Music, Philadelphia, PA. A recording of Mozart’s Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K. 546, transcribed for organ by Jean Guillou.

Bryan Dunnewald, Organ at Grace Cathedral, San Francisco, CA. A recording of Bryan live and in concert, 27 April 2014. Program

  • Hommage à Frescobaldi (1951), by Jean Langlais:
    • Thème et Variations:

    • Épilogue:

  • Symphony No.3 in F-sharp Minor, Op. 28, by Louis Vierne:
    • Allegro maestoso:

    • Adagio:

    • Final: